Sorry I’ve not written for a while. My parents didn’t react too well.

I spent Friday night roaming the streets (my mum only received the letter Friday afternoon). I was cold and I was lonely and I was upset. But as a wise man once said, every cloud has a silver lining.

I realised that I have some of the best friends in the entire world. Two people in particular probably saved my life these past few days. Between ‘you’re mentally ill’s and ‘I never want to see you again’s, I heard ‘I love you’ and ‘I’ll be here no matter what’.

Many trans people have yet to come out, and to those who will experience what I am experiencing, I have one thing to say:

All you need is hope.

A life without hope is hardly a life at all. Sometimes, all you’ve got to your name is hope. Keep going, keep resilient, and keep hopeful.

My best wishes to anyone coming out.

Stay positive and have a great day.

P.S Thank you to everyone who’s commented supportive messages. Your support genuinely helps me, I’m eternally grateful.

